This is it?

Crystal droplets of rain spluttered on the granite footpath. Dark shadows lurked in, making me shiver in the cold, gray night. I saw a dark, well-built figure coming towards me. I could make out his body even if he were 200 yards away. He came closer…closer…closer, and then he stopped. I took a look at his angel face, now lit by a dim lamp post. Nick stood there, staring at me, his eyes full of regret and sadness. The way he looked at me, scared me. He opened his mouth and said something…my name…“Tess,”…barely audible amongst the wild rattling of the rain. A tear rolled down his cheek. For that ONE moment, I felt like having him in my arms, to wipe away those cruel tears of misery and just have his hot breath over my mouth again…just for once. But I knew that it would only make it more difficult for him to leave me…..

                                                                      ~~~Megz~~~

                                                                                                                                      

3 thoughts on “This is it?

Leave a comment