Beach Love

The aroma of saline water bloomed in my nose. My feet, bare and covered with chunks of sand granules. The moon gleaming in all its glory, hung low, above the dark, clear sky. We sat there in silence. The sweet swishing of the wind, and the gentle splash of the waves, were the only sound. Everything was perfect. The sky, the sea, the wind…and Him. I smiled to myself, a blush of red on my cheeks, knowing that Nick was gazing at me. “Tess,” he gently took my hand in his, and looked at me. His mocha brown eyes meeting my azure blue ones. His orbs, intense with brooding love. Our hearts thumping, in harmony, against our chests. He leaned down and gently whispered the three magical words in my ear-

                                                                                                                                              I LOVE you,”  

                                                                                       ~~Megz~~

2 thoughts on “Beach Love

Leave a comment